The Society honours scientists, who do or did outstanding work in the field of perinatal or infant death, by presenting them with awards. There are the Kaarene FitzgeraldNew Investigator Travel Award, the Distinguished Researcher Award and the Health Educator Award.

Distinguished Researcher Award winners are appointed by the Executive Board on the basis of their lifetime scientific merits, Investigator Award winners on the basis of their scientific work presented at scientific conferences or published in peer-reviewed scientific journals.